As with any Presbyterian Church, we confess that Jesus Christ is the "head of the church." Church leaders are called to serve Christ as "ruling elders" or "session" members.The Session is moderated by the pastor.

Additionally, Southminster has other boards and a host of leaders that allow us to fulfill our call to "welcome one another, as Christ has welcomed [us], for the glory of God (Romans 15.7)."  


The Session: 

Class of 2020:

Sara Brown

Gretchen Cloud

Marilee Dukes

Curtis Eatman

Jim Prince, Trustee

Geroge Van Kirk

Class of 2021:

Connie Currin

Marian Deslattes

Margaret Dormon

Charles Goodman

deNay Kirkpatrick, Trustee

Al Nebrig

Moderator: Rev. Dr. Tom Bryson

Class of 2022:

Justine Bonnell

Tom Carey

Jeanne Kallman

Nancy McIntosh, Trustee

David Stephens

Ron Trolard

Clerk of Session: Mark Ezekiel

Treasurer: Rick Reed

Assistant Clerk of Session: Natalie Reed

Assistant Treasurer: Heather Benoit